

### SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

# **REPORT NO. 20 – 18 JUNE 2019**

#### MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC, Chair

The Hon Shaoquett Moselmane MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC

Mr Justin Field MLC

The Hon Trevor Khan MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Taylor Martin MLC

Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

Mr David Shoebridge MLC

#### Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant —Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr Alex Stedman, Principal Council Officer —Procedure (02 9230 2798)

## SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 18 June 2019 at 1.00 pm to consider whether the following bills should be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- Local Government Amendment Bill 2019
- Parliamentary Budget Officer Amendment Bill 2019
- Crown Land Management Amendment (Reservation and Vesting of Crown Land) Bill 2019
- Plastic Shopping Bags (Prohibition on Supply by Retailers) Bill 2019.

The committee makes the following recommendations:

- 1. That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day:
  - (a) Local Government Amendment Bill 2019
  - (b) Parliamentary Budget Officer Amendment Bill 2019
  - (c) Crown Land Management Amendment (Reservation and Vesting of Crown Land) Bill 2019
  - (d) Plastic Shopping Bags (Prohibition on Supply by Retailers) Bill 2019.

Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC **Chair** 18 June 2019